4 comments on “Athabasca Glacier

  1. Yiou need to be careful out there! By the way, how do you keep your batteries from freezing? One time I tried to shoot in cold weather and my camera battery just quit.

    • Battery life is definitely shorter in the cold – I usually keep two or three spare batteries in my inside coat pocket. How the camera is constructed might also be a factor – my Nikon D810 is fully weather sealed and has been a real trooper in all kinds of extreme conditions.

Leave a Reply

